HC Deb 13 December 1982 vol 34 c92

Ordered, That a Select Committee be appointed to consider and report upon the re-arrangement and re-drafting of the Standing Orders so as to bring them into conformity with existing practice.

Ordered, That Mr. Allen Adams, Mr. George Cunningham, Mr. Robert Rhodes James, Mr. Robert Litherland, Mr. Nicholas Lyell, Mr. Robert Maxwell-Hyslop, Mr. Peter Thomas and Mr. Ken Weetch be Members of the Committee.

Ordered, That the Committee have power to send for persons, papers and records.

Ordered, That Three be the Quorum of the Committee.—[Mr. Cope.]

Back to