HC Deb 02 December 1981 vol 14 c272

Mr. Fergus Montgomery, supported by Mr. Tom Arnold, Dr. J. Dickson Mabon, Mr. Andrew Faulds, Mr. Tim Sainsbury, Mr. Phillip Whitehead, Mr. Mike Thomas, and Mr. Harry Greenway, presented a Bill to amend the procedure laid down in the Restrictive Trade Practices Act 1976 so as to give the Secretary of State discretionary powers over references to the Restrictive Practices Court by the Director of Fair Trading of any restrictive practice which the Director considers to be significant: And the same was read the First time; and ordered to be read a Second time upon Friday 19 February and to be printed [Bill 30].