HC Deb 05 July 1979 vol 969 c1703

Ordered, That so much of the Lords Message of 14th June as relates to the Joint Committee on Consolidation, &c., Bills be now considered.—[Mr. Brooke.]

Lords Message considered accordingly.

Ordered, That Mr. Nicholas Baker. Mr. Richard Body, Mr. Arthur Davidson, Mr. David Hunt, Mr. Greviile Janner, Mr. Ivan Lawrence, Mr. Tom McNally, Sir Anthony Meyer, Mr. Barry Porter. Mr. William Wilson and Mr. Alec Wcodall be Members of the Committee to join with the Committee appointed by the lords on the Joint Committee on Consolidation. &c., Bills.

Ordered, That the Members of the Committee nominated this day shall continue to be Members of the Committee for the remainder of this Parliament.

Ordered, That this Order be a Standing Order of the House.—[Mr. Brooke.]

Message to the Lords to acquaint them therewith.