HC Deb 12 March 1976 vol 907 cc807-8

Mr. Secretary Crosland, supported by Mr. Secretary John Morris, Mr. John Silkin, Mr. Robert Sheldon, Mr. Gordon Oakes, Mr. Ernest Armstrong, and Mr. Alec Jones, presented a Bill to provide for the transfer to district councils of the interest of the Commission for the New Towns and development corporations in dwellings and of any associated property, rights, liabilities and obligations; to increase the maximum number of members of development corporations; and for connected purposes; and the same was read the First time; and ordered to be read a Second time upon Monday next and to be printed. [Bill 90].