HC Deb 16 July 1976 vol 915 c1142

As amended (in the Standing Committee) considered.

Motion made and Question, That the Bill be now read the Third time, put forthwith pursuant to Standing Order No. 56 (Third Reading).

The House divided: Ayes 40, Noes 11.

Division No. 257.] AYES [11.16 a.m.
Beith, A. J. Grimond, Rt Hon J. Shersby, Michael
Bowden, A. (Brighton, Kemptown) Harrison, Walter (Wakefield) Silkin, Rt Hon S. C. (Dulwich)
Braine, Sir Bernard Hatton, Frank Spearing, Nigel
Carter-Jones, Lewis John, Brynmor Summerskill, Hon Dr Shirley
Clarke, Kenneth (Rushcliffe) Lewis, Ron (Carlisle) Temple-Morris, Peter
Clemitson, Ivor MacFarquhar, Roderick Thompson, George
Cocks, Michael (Bristol S) Mikardo, Ian Thorpe, Rt Hon Jeremy (N Devon)
Davis, Clinton (Hackney C) Morris, Alfred (Wythenshawe) Townsend, Cyril D.
Ewing, Harry (Stirling) Palmer, Arthur Tuck, Raphael
Foot, Rt Hon Michael Pavitt, Laurie Weatherill, Bernard
Ford, Ben Peart, Rt Hon Fred
Freud, Clement Pendry, Tom TELLERS FOR THE AYES:
Garrett, W. E. (Wallsend) Price, C. (Lewisham W) Mr Sydney Bidwell and
Gow, Ian (Eastbourne) Rhys Williams, Sir Brandon Miss Jo Richardson.
Graham, Ted St. John-Stevas, Norman
Bennett, Andrew (Stockport N) Montgomery, Fergus Winterton, Nicholas
Cryer, Bob Neubert, Michael
Goodhew, Victor Rooker, J. W. TELLERS FOR THE NOES:
Langford-Holt, Sir John Ross, William (Londonderry) Mr. Ronald Bell and
Mather, Carol Taylor, R. (Croydon NW) Mr. Jerry Wiggin.

Question accordingly agreed to.

Bill read the Third time and passed.