HC Deb 18 November 1974 vol 881 cc1060-1

Ordered, That the Committee of Privileges do consist of Seventeen Members.

Ordered, That the Committee have power to send for persons, papers and records.

Ordered, That Six be the Quorum of the Committee.

Ordered, That these Orders, and the Order relating to Privileges made on 29th October, be Standing Orders of the House until the end of this Parliament.

Ordered, That Mr. Attorney General, Mr. Arthur Bottomley, Mr. Edward du Cann, Mr. Hugh Fraser, Mr. Edward Heath, Mr. Cledwyn Hughes, Mr. Sydney Irving, Mr. Ian Mikardo, Mr. John Peyton, Sir Peter Rawlinson, Sir David Renton, Mr. Edward Short, Mr. Michael Stewart, Mr. G. R. Strauss, Mr. Jeremy Thorpe, Sir Derek Walker-Smith and Mr. Frederick Willey be Members of the Committee of Privileges.

Ordered, That the members of the Committee of Privileges nominated this day shall continue to be members of the Committee for the remainder of this Parliament.

Ordered, That this be a Standing Order of the House.—[Mr. Walter Harrison.]