HC Deb 30 November 1973 vol 865 c775

Mr. Dick Leonard, supported by Mr. Frank Allaun, Mr. Arthur Blenkinsop, Mr. Julian Critchley, Mr. Robert Edwards, Mr. Geoffrey Finsberg, Mr. Barney Hayhoe, Mr. Alexander Lyon, Mr. R. A. McCrindle, Mr. John Pardoe and Mr. Laurie Pavitt, presented a Bill to provide for the establishment in each local authority area of housing advisory committees containing representatives of council tenants and other members, and for the co-option on to housing management committees of tenants' representatives ; to make similar provision for tenants resident in new towns ; and for purposes connected therewith : and the same was read the First time ; and ordered to be read a Second time upon Friday 8th February and to be printed. [Bill 38.]