HC Deb 29 November 1972 vol 847 c427

Mr. James Tinn, supported by Mr. Peter Archer, Mr. Gordon A. T. Bagier, Mr. Bernard Conlan, Mr. Eddie Griffiths, Mr. W. H. Johnston, and Mr. Ray Mawby presented a Bill to authorise the creation of a National Lottery Board; to empower and require the Board to organise and operate a lottery scheme and to make grants in aid of charitable organisations, medical research and other social and welfare purposes; and for connected purposes: And the same was read the First time; and ordered to be read a Second time upon Friday, 6th April, and to be printed. [Bill 24.]

Forward to