HC Deb 03 November 1971 vol 825 c167

Mr. Christopher Chataway, supported by Mr. R. Graham Page, Sir John Eden, Mr. Richard Sharples, and Mr. Patrick Jenkin, presented a Bill to extend the functions of the Independent Television Authority, renamed the Independent Broadcasting Authority, so as to include the provision of local sound broadcasting services, and to amend and supplement the Television Act 1964 for the purpose of so extending the functions of the Authority; and for purposes connected with those matters: And the same was read the First time; and ordered to be read a Second time tomorrow and to be printed. [Bill 8.]