HC Deb 24 November 1965 vol 721 c714

Select Committee appointed to examine the Reports and Accounts of the Post Office and of the Nationalised Industries established by Statute whose controlling Boards are appointed by Ministers of the Crown and whose annual receipts are not wholly or mainly derived from moneys provided by Parliament or advanced from the Exchequer:

Sir John Barlow, Mr. Neil Carmichael, Sir Henry d'Avigdor-Goldsmid, Mr. David Griffiths, Mr. Bert Hazell, Mr. John Horner, Sir Donald Kaberry, Colonel Lancaster, Sir Richard Nugent, Mr. Arthur Palmer, Mr. Ernest Popplewell, Mr. Harry Randall, and Mr. Nicholas Ridley.

Power to send for persons, papers and records:

Power to adjourn from place to place:

Power to report from time to time:

Five to be the Quorum.—[Mr. Ifor Davies.]