HC Deb 25 July 1963 vol 681 cc1961-2

1. This treaty shall be open to all States for signature. Any state which does not sign this treaty before its entry into force in accordance with paragraph 3 of this Article may accede to it at any time.

2. This treaty shall be subject to ratification by signatory States. Instruments of ratification and instruments of accession shall be deposited with the Governments of the original parties—the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, and the United States of America—which are hereby designated the Depository Governments.

3. This treaty shall enter into force after its ratification by all the original parties and the deposit of their instruments of ratification.

4. For States whose instruments of ratification or accession are deposited subsequent to the entry into force of this treaty, it shall enter into force on the date of the deposit of their instruments of ratification or accession.

5. The Depository Governments shall promptly inform all signatory and acceding States of the date of each signature, the date of deposit of each instrument of ratification of and accession to this treaty, the date of its entry into force, and the date of receipt of any requests for conferences or other notices.

6. This treaty shall be registered by the Depository Governments pursuant to Article 102 of the Charter of the United Nations.

Forward to