HC Deb 08 November 1961 vol 648 cc1121-2

Select Committee appointed to examine the Reports and Accounts of the Nationalised Industries established by Statute whose controlling Boards are appointed by Ministers of the Crown and whose annual receipts are not wholly or mainly derived from moneys provided by Parliament or advanced from the Exchequer:

Mr. Austen Albu, Sir John Barlow, Mr. William Blyton, Sir Henry d'Avigdor-Goldsmid, Mr. Alan Fitch, Mr. Arthur Holt, Sir Donald Kaberry, Colonel Lancaster, Sir Richard Nugent, Mr. John Peyton, Mr. Ernest Popplewell, Mr. Thomas Steele, and Dame Irene Ward:

Power to send for persons, papers and records:

Power to report from time to time:

Five to be the Quorum.—[Mr. E. Wakefield.]