HC Deb 30 November 1959 vol 614 c949

Select Committee appointed to examine the Reports and Accounts of the Nationalised Industries established by Statute whose controlling Boards are appointed by Ministers of the Crown and whose annual receipts are not wholly or mainly derived from moneys provided by Parliament or advanced from the Exchequer:

Mr. Albu, Sir John Barlow, Mr. Blyton, Mr. Fitch, Colonel Lancaster, Sir Toby Low, Mr. Peyton, Mr. Popplewell, Mr. J. Enoch Powell, Sir Alexander Spearman, Mr. Steele, Mr. Thorpe, and Dame Irene Ward:

Power to send for persons, papers, and records:

Power to report from time to time:

Five to be the Quorum.—[Mr. Gibson-Watt.]