HC Deb 10 December 1957 vol 579 cc1081-2

Bill to make provision for the establishment of Human Rights Commissions in the British non-self-governing colonies

and protectorates, presented by Mr. Wedgwood Benn; supported by Mr. Brockway, Mr. Kenneth Robinson, Mrs. Castle, Mr. Royle, Mr. Stonehouse, Mr. Robert Edwards, Mr. Frank Allaun, Mr. Willis, Mr. Warbey, Mr. Stan Awbery, and Dr. Barnett Stross; read the First time; to be read a Second time upon Friday, 7th February, and to be printed. [Bill 45.]