HC Deb 04 November 1953 vol 520 c292

Select Committee appointed to consider the Army Act and the Air Force Act, and to make recommendations for the amendment thereof; and to consider and report on the advisability of enacting the said Acts or parts thereof permanently:

Mr. Bing, Mr. Bowen, Wing Commander Bullus, Colonel Gomme-Duncan, Mr. Ian Harvey, Mr. Arthur Henderson, Mr. J. R. H. Hutchison, Mr. Hylton-Foster, Mr. Basil Nield, Mr. Paget, Brigadier Prior-Palmer, Sir Patrick Spens, Mr. Michael Stewart, Mr. George Wigg and Mr. Wyatt.

Power to communicate from time to time with the Departmental Drafting Committee to be appointed to assist them by the Secretary of State for War and the Secretary of State for Air:

Minutes of Evidence taken before the Select Committees on the Army Act and the Air Force Act in the last two Sessions of Parliament referred to the Committee:

Power to send for persons, papers and records; and to report to the House from time to time:

Five to be the Quorum.—[Sir C. Drewe.]