HC Deb 25 February 1952 vol 496 c895

Resolution of the House [19th February] relating to the Bill, and so much of the Lords Message [21st February] as signifies their concurrence in the said Resolution read:

Bill committed to a Select Committee of Five Members to be joined with a Committee to be appointed by the Lords:

Mr. Benson, Mr. Champion, Mr. Maudling, Sir Patrick Spens and Mr. Touche;

Power to send for persons, papers and records:

Three to be the Quorum.—[Mr. Vosper.]

Message to the Lords to acquaint them with such of the said Orders as are necessary to be communicated to their Lordships, and to request them to appoint an equal number of Lords to join with the Committee appointed by this House.