HC Deb 18 December 1952 vol 509 c1776

Select Committee appointed to consider in what respects the existing procedures, by which the control of this House over delegated legislation is exercised, need to be improved or supplemented and by what means this can best be achieved: Mr. J. J. Astor, Sir Edward Boyle, Mr. Clement Davies, Mr. Ede, Mr. John Edwards, Lieut.-Colonel Elliot, Mr. Erroll, Mr, Leslie Hale, Sir Austin Hudson, Mr. Godfrey Nicholson, Mr. J. Enoch Powell, Mr. Wallace, Mr. Frederick Willey and Mr. Woodburn: Power to send for persons, papers and records; and to report from time to time: Five to be the Quorum.—[Mr. Drewe.]