HC Deb 16 December 1943 vol 395 c1699

Colonel Sir Charles MacAndrew reported from the Committee of Selection, That in pursuance of subsection (3) of Section 1 of the Parliament Act, 1911, they had appointed from the Chairmen's Panel Sir Robert Young and Sir Cyril Entwistle to be the two Members whom Mr. Speaker shall consult, if practicable, before giving his certificate to a Money Bill.