HC Deb 17 January 1940 vol 356 c119

Colonel Gretton reported from the Committee of Selection; That, in pursuance of Section 1, Sub-section (3), of the Parliament Act, 1911 they had appointed Sir Robert Young and Sir Cyril Entwistle from the Chairmen's Panel, with whom Mr. Speaker shall consult, if practicable, before giving his certificate to a Money Bill.

Report to lie upon the Table.