HC Deb 24 November 1938 vol 341 cc1952-3

Colonel Gretton further reported from the Committee; That the Standing Committee for the consideration of all Public Bills relating exclusively to Scotland and committed to a Standing Committee consists of the following Members, being Members representing Scottish Constituencies, under Standing Order 47 (2): the Lord Advocate, Brigadier-General Sir William Alexander, Sir John Anderson, Mr. Anstruther-Gray, the Duchess of Atholl, Sir Malcolm Barclay-Harvey, Mr. Barr, Mr. Boothby, Mr. Ernest Brown, Mr. James Brown, Mr. Buchanan, Mr. Cassells, Mr. Chapman, Sir Samuel Chapman, the Marquess of Clydesdale, Mr. Colville, Mr. Davidson, Lord Dunglass, Mr. Elliot, Mr. Erskine Hill, Sir Henry Fildes, Sir Edmund Findlay, Mr. Foot, Mr. Gallacher, Mr. Garro Jones, Mr. Robert Gibson, Sir John Gilmour, Mr. Duncan Graham, Mr. Guy, Mrs. Hardie, Mr. Thomas Henderson, Miss Horsbrugh, Mr. Hunter, Mr. Johnston, Mr. Kennedy, Lieut.-Colonel Iain Kerr, Mr. Graham Kerr, Mr. Kirkwood, Mr. Leonard, Mr. Lindsay, Colonel Sir Charles MacAndrew, Sir Murdoch MacDonald, Mr. Malcolm MacDonald, Captain McEwen, Mr. McGovern, Mr. McKie, Mr. Maclay, Mr. Neil Maclean, Mr. Malcolm MacMillan, Mr. MacNeill Weir, Mr. Macquisten, Mr. Mathers, Mr. Maxton, Lieut.-Colonel Sir Thomas Moore, Mr. George Morrison, Major Neven-Spence, Mr. Pethick-Lawrence, Captain Ramsay, Lord William Scott, Captain Shaw, Sir Archibald Sinclair, Sir Robert Smith, the Solicitor-General for Scotland, Mr. Stephen, Mr. Henderson Stewart, Mr. James Stuart, Sir Douglas Thomson, Sir John Train, Mr. Walker, Mr. Watson, Mr. Wedderburn, Mr. Welsh, Mr. Westwood, and Mr. Young.

Colonel Gretton further reported from the Committee; That they had added the following Ten Members to the Standing Committee on Scottish Bills (in respect of the Housing (Financial Provisions) (Scotland) Bill): Mr. Doland, Mr. Emmott, Mr. Hannah, Mr. Higgs, Mr. McCorquodale, Brigadier-General Sir Ernest Makins, Major Rayner, Mr. Ross Taylor, Sir Alexander Russell, and Lord Column Crichton-Stuart.