HC Deb 17 February 1937 vol 320 cc1176-7
42. Sir H. Seely

asked the Under-Secretary of State for Air the personnel of the committee appointed on 27th February, 1935, to investigate the possibilities of countering air attacks; how many meetings of the full committee have been held; and whether any report as to its conclusions has been received?

Sir V. Warrender

The members of the committee are:

  • Mr. Henry Tizard (Chairman),
  • Professor E. V. Appleton,
  • Professor P. M. S. Blackett,
  • Professor A. V. Hill, and
  • Mr. H. E. Wimperis.
Lord Rutherford is assisting the committee in a consultative capacity. The committee is continuously at work, collectively and individually, and it reports regularly to the Committee of Imperial Defence.

Back to
Forward to