HC Deb 24 November 1936 vol 318 c236

Colonel Gretton reported from the Committee of Selection: That they had added the following Twenty Members to Standing Committee A (in respect of the Marriage Bill): Sir Francis Acland, The Attorney-General, Mr. Bevan, Mr. Boothby, Mr. Burke, Colonel Clarke, Mr. Crossley, Mr. De la Bère, Sir Nicholas Grattan-Doyle, Mr. George Griffiths, Mr. Alan Herbert, Sir George Hume, Miss Rathhone, The Solicitor-General, Mr. Sorensen, Mr. Spens, Mr. Henry Strauss, Mr. Thurtle, Sir Arnold Wilson, and Sir John Withers.

Report to lie upon the Table.