HC Deb 31 May 1934 vol 290 c362

Mr. William Nicholson reported from the Committee of Selection; That they had discharged the following Members from Standing Committee D: Viscount Borodale, Sir Charles Cayzer, Sir Park Goff, Mr. Grundy, and Admiral of the Fleet Sir Roger Keyes; and had appointed in substitution: Mr. Grimston, Mr. Leonard, Captain Lumley, Mrs. Tate, and Mr. Tree.

Mr. William Nicholson further reported from the Committee; That they had added the following Ten Members to Standing Committee D (in respect of the Shops Bill [Lords]): Viscountess Astor, Captain Balfour, Sir Reginald Blaker, Mr. Rhys Davies, Mr. Denman, Sir John Gilmour, Colonel Goodman, Mr. Hacking, Mr. Kenneth Lindsay, and Mr. Mabane.

Reports to lie upon the Table.

Forward to