HC Deb 22 March 1934 vol 287 cc1369-72

asked the Minister of Health if he can now give the names of those local authorities who have reported that no slums exist in their areas and whose returns have been accepted by his Department as correct?


I will, with the hon. Member's permission, circulate a list in the OFFICIAL REPORT.

Following is the list:

County Boroughs.
Barrow-in-Furness. Eastbourne.
Bournemouth. Southport.

Non-County Boroughs and Urban Districts with a population of 50,000 and over.
Edmonton U. Ilford B.
Heston and Isle-worth B. Leyton B.
Southgate B.
Hove B. Wimbledon B.
Other non-County Boroughs.
Aldeburgh. Morecambe and eysham.
Bexhill. Nelson.
Bodmin. Pembroke.
Chelmsford. Queenborough.
Deal. Reigate.
Fowey. Sandwich.
Hedon. Shaftesbury.
Hertford. Thetford.
Higham Ferrers. Torrington, Great.
Lydd. Wokingham.
Lytham Saint Annes.
Ivybridge. Presteign.
Kingsbury. Queensbury.
Kirkby Lonsdale. Quorndon.
Kirklington-cum-Upsland. Rainford.
Knutsford. Rishworth.
Leiston-eum-Sizewell. St. Just-in-Penwith.
Letchworth. Sandown—Shanklin.
Llandrindod Wells. Saxmundham.
Longridge. Scammonden.
Ludgvan. Seaford.
Lymm. Seaton.
Mablethorpe and Sutton. Shelf.
Madron. Sherborne.
Maldens, The, and Coombe. Sidcup.
Maltby. Slaithwaite.
Malton. Slough.
March. South Darley.
Market Rasen. Stainland.
Melksham. Stanhope.
Millom. Stratton and Bude.
Minehead. Street.
Mottram-in-Longdendale. Thornton Cleve-leys.
Mountain Ash. Thurlstone.
Narberth. Thurmaston.
Newcastle Emlyn. Thurnscoe.
New Hunstanton. Tilbury.
Newnham. Turton.
New Quay. Uckfield.
Newton-in-Makerfield. Usk.
North Darley. Walton-on-the-Naze.
Ogmore and Garw.
Old Fletton. Wanstead.
Oxenhope. Wealdstone.
Penarth. West Bridgeford.
Penge. Wimborne.
Porthcawl. Winterton.
Portishead. Withnell.
Portmadoc. Woodford.
Poulton-le-Fylde. Woodhall Spa.
Burford. Llanfyrnach.
Camelford. Maidstone.
Cannock. Melford.
Castle Ward. Middleton Cheney.
Chailey. Milton.
Chippenham. Morpeth.
Chirbury. Moulton.
Church Sbrebton. Newcastle-in-Emlyn.
Clare. Newtown and Llanidloes.
Cleobury.Mortimer. Northallerton.
Colwyn. Northleach.
Croft. North Witchford.
Dartford. Ouseburn, Great.
Disley. Oxendon.
Dore. Penrith.
Dulverton. Peterborough.
Eastbourne. Ploughley.
East Grinstead. Ruthin.
Easthampstead. Sherborne.
Epping. South Mimms.
Forden. South Shields.
Fylde. South Westmorland.
Gretton. Stockton.
Hadham. Stratton.
Hailsham. Sudbury.
Hallaton. Sunderland.
Hambleden. Teme.
Hartismere. Tetbury.
Hairrtlepool. Thornbury.
Hastings. Thorney.
Hayfield. Torrington.
Henley. Wareham and Purbeck.
Hunslet. Watford.
Keighley. Wem.
Ketton. Wharfedale.
Kington. Wheatenhurst.
Knighton. Whitchurch.
Lampeter. Whitland.
Lancaster. Wight, Isle of.
Launceston. Wigton.
Leek. Wimborne and Cranborne.
Llandovery. Windsor.