HC Deb 12 July 1934 vol 292 c539

Mr. William Nicholson reported from the Committee of Selection; That they had discharged the following Members from Standing Committee C: Colonel Crookshank, Major Harvey, and Sir Frank Sanderson; and had appointed in substitution: Sir Walter Greaves-Lord, Sir Gerald Hurst, and Mr. Thorp.

Mr. William Nicholson further reported from the Committee; That they had added the following Ten Members to Standing Committee C (in respect of the Administration of Justice (Appeals) Bill [Lords]): the Lord Advocate, Sir Henry Cautley, Mr. Janner, Lieut.-Colonel Llewellin, Mr. Milne, Major Milner, Mr. Albert Russell, the Solicitor-General, the Solicitor-General for Scot-and, and Mr. Stevenson.

Reports to lie upon the Table.