HC Deb 03 July 1934 vol 291 c1753

Mr. William Nicholson reported from the Committee of Selection; That they had discharged the following Members from Standing Committee D: Mr. Ban-field, Mr. Grimston, Mr. Lewis Jones, the Solicitor-General, the Solicitor-General for Scotland, and Mr. Soper; and had appointed in substitution: Brigadier-General Critchley, Wing-Commander James, Sir Alfred Law, Lieut.-Colonel Moore-Brabazon, Mr. Sutcliffe, and Mr. Edward Williams.

Mr. William Nicholson further reported from the Committee; That they had added the following Thirty Members to Standing Committe D (in respect of the Betting and Lotteries Bill [Lords]): Mr. Anstruther-Gray, Mr. Michael Beaumont, Major Braithwaite, Mr. Buchanan, Mr. Clarry, Major Courtauld, Captain Crook-shank, Mr. Crossley, Mr. Rhys Davies, Sir William Davison, Sir Philip Dawson, Captain Arthur Evans, Mr. Richard Evans, Mr. Isaac Foot, Sir John Gilmour, Captain Arthur Hope, Mr. Lennox-Boyd, Mr. Kenneth Lindsay, Mr. Logan, Mr. McCorquodale, Mr. Magnay, Mr. North, Major Owen, Mr. Pike, Mr. Raikes, Mr. Richard Russell, Mr. Storey, Mr. Herbert Williams, Mr. Thomas Williams and Mr. Wise.

Reports to lie upon the Table.