HC Deb 01 February 1934 vol 285 cc553-4

Mr. William Nicholson reported from the Committee of Selection; That they had nominated the following Members to serve on Standing Committee A: Lieut.-Colonel Sandeman Allen, Lord Apsley, Mr. Banfield, Mr. Ralph Beaumont, Captain Sir William Brass, Lord Burghley, Viscount Castlereagh, Mr. Christie, Lieut.-Colonel Cruddas, Mr. Dickie, Mr. Eastwood, Sir Geoffrey Ellis, Sir Robert Gower, Miss Graves, Mr. George Hall, Mr. Hanhury, Mr. Hartland, Mr. Holdsworth, Sir Paul Latham, Mr. Lees-Jones, Sir John Leigh, Mr. Kenneth Lindsay, Mr. McKeag, Mr. Maclay, Mr. Mainwaring, Commander Marsden, Mr. Martin, Sir Frederick Mills, Mr. Mitcheson, Lieut.-Colonel Moore, Mr. John Morris, Brigadier-General Nation, Mr. North, Major Procter, Mr. Alexander Ramsay, Sir Walter Smiles, Mr. Stourton, Vice-Admiral Taylor, Sir Luke Thompson, and Mrs. Ward.

Mr. William Nicholson further reported from the Committee; That they had added the following Ten Members to Standing Committee A (in respect of the Dyestuffs (Import Regulation) Bill): Lieut.-Commander Astbury, Dr. Burgin, Sir Christopher Clayton, Mr. Duff Cooper, Mr. Rhys Davies, Mr. Duncan, Mr. Mander, Sir Eugene Ramsdell, Mr. Remer, and Mr. Herbert Williams.