HC Deb 06 December 1934 vol 295 cc1841-2

Mr. William Nicholson further reported from the Committee; That the following Members representing Scottish Constituencies are appointed to serve on the Standing Committee for the consideration of all Public Bills relating exclusively to Scotland and committed to a Standing Committee: the Lord Advocate, Brigadier-General Sir William Alexander, Mr. Anstruther-Gray, Duchess of Atholl, Sir Adrian Baillie, Mr. Barclay-Harvey, Mr. Boothby, Mr. Ernest Brown, Mr. Buchan, Mr. Buchanan, Mr. Burnett, Sir Samuel Chapman, the Marquess of Clydesdale, Commander Cochrane, Sir Godfrey Collins, Lieut.-Colonel J. Colville, Earl of Dalkeith, Lord Dunglass, Mr. Elliot, Mr. Emmott, Mr. Dingle Foot, Sir Patrick Ford, Sir John Gilmour, Mr. Duncan Graham, Mr. Guy, Sir Robert Hamilton, Sir Robert Horne, Miss Horsbrugh, Dr. Joseph Hunter, Lieut.-General Sir Aylmer Hunter-Weston, Mr. Wellwood Johnston, Mr. Campbell Ker, Lieut.-Colonel Kerr, Mr. Kirkwood, Mr. Leonard, Mr. Kenneth Lindsay, Lieut.-Colonel Charles MacAndrew, Mr. James MacAndrew, Sir Murdoch Macdonald, Mr. McEwen, Mr. McGovern, Mr. McKie, Mr. Maclay, Mr. Neil Maclean, Dr. William McLean, Sir Ian Macpherson, Mr. Macquisten, Mr. David Mason, Mr. Maxtor, Mr. Milne, Lieut.-Colonel Moore, Mr. George Morrison, Captain Moss, Mr. Orrniston, Captain Archibald Ramsay, Mr. Thomas Ramsay, Mr. James Reid, Mr. Albert Russell, Lord Scone, Mrs. Shaw, Captain Shaw, Sir Archibald Sinclair, Mr. Skelton, Sir Robert Smith, the Solicitor-General for Scotland, Mr. Stevenson, Mr. Henderson Stewart, Mr. James Stuart, Mr. Templeton, Sir Frederick Thomson, Mr. Train, Mr. John Wallace, Mr. Scrymgeour Wedderburn, and Major Sir Murdoch McKenzie Wood.

Mr. William Nicholson further reported from the Committee; That they had added the following Ten Members to the Standing Committee on Scottish Bills (in respect of the Educational Endowments (Scotland) Bill): Mr. David Adams, Mr. Craven-Ellis, Colonel Crookshank, Captain Arthur Hope, Major Sir Alan McLean, Mr. Ross Taylor, Mr. West Russell, Mr. R. J. Russell, Mr. Salt, and Lord Colum Crichton-Stuart.

Mr. William Nicholson further reported from the Committee; That they had agreed to the following Resolution, which they had directed him to report to the House:—

That, after a Bill has been under consideration in Standing Committee, no application for changes in the composition of that Committee in respect of that Bill shall be entertained by the Committee of Selection.

Reports to lie upon the Table.