HC Deb 12 April 1934 vol 288 cc490-1
74. Mr. JOEL

asked the Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs what countries have ratified the world silver agreement; what countries have, refused to ratify it; and what countries have taken no action?

Lieut.-Colonel COLVILLE

The silver agreement, which was signed at London on the 22nd July last, has been ratified by the Governments of the United States, Mexico, China and India, and by His Majesty's Governments in Canada and the Commonwealth of Australia. The final decision of the Governments of Peru and Spain in this matter has not yet been obtained.