HC Deb 29 June 1933 vol 279 cc1665-6

Mr. William Nicholson reported from the Committee of Selection That they had discharged the following Members from Standing Committee C: Lieut.-Colonel Acland-Troyte, Mr. Banfield, Viscount Castlereagh, Major Colfox, Colonel Sir George Courthope, Mr. Cove, Sir George Hume, Captain Peake, and Colonel Ruggles-Brise; and had appointed in substitution: Sir Thomas Vansittart Bowater, Major Braithwaite, Mr. Smedley Crooke, Mr. Gritten, Mr. Harbord, Miss Horsbrugh, Mr. Leonard, Mr. Lewis, and Mr. Neil Maclean.

Mr. William Nicholson further reported from the Committee; That they had added the following Twenty Members to Standing Committee C (in respect of the Sea-fishing Industry Bill): Dr. Burgin, Mr. Burnett, Mr. Rhys Davies, Lord Dun-glass, Major Elliot, Sir Robert Hamilton, Lieut.-Colonel Heneage, Mr. Law, Captain McEwen, Sir Bolton Eyres Monsell, Major Muirhead, Sir Gervais Rentoul, Mr. Ronald Ross, Mr. West Russell, Sir Arthur Michael Samuel, Mr. Skelton, Mr. Charles Williams, Mr. Thomas Williams, Mr. Womersley, and Sir Murdoch McKenzie Wood.