HC Deb 09 February 1932 vol 261 cc679-80

Mr. William Nicholson reported from the Committee of Selection; That they had nominated the following Members to serve on Standing Committee B: Mr. Barclay-Harvey, Earl Castle Stewart, Major Sir Herbert Cayzer, Mr. Crossley, Mr. Culverwell, Mr. Dickie, Captain Fuller, Colonel Goodman, Sir John Haslam, Captain Michael Hunter, Major Jesson, Mr. Joel, Mr. Campbell Ker, Mr. Kirkwood, Mr. Law, Mr. Lewis, Mr. Logan, Viscount Lymington, Captain Peter Macdonald, Mr. McKie, Mr. Maclay, Mr. Magnay, Brigadier-General Makins, Lieut.-Colonel Mayhew, Lieut.-Colonel Moore-Brabazon, Captain Peake, Sir Walter Preston, Sir Cooper Rawson, Colonel Ropner, Mr. Rosbotham, Mr. West Russell, Sir John Rutherford, Sir Nairne Stewart Sandeman, Mr. Stourton, Mr. Templeton, Mr. Luke Thompson, Mr. Thorne, Mr. Scrymgeour-Wedderburn, Mr. David Williams, and Mr. Young.

Mr. William Nicholson further reported from the Committee; That they hat' added the following Twenty Members to Standing Committee B (in respect of the Merchant Shipping (Safety and Load Line Conventions) Bill [Lords]): Lieut.-Commander Agnew, Mr. Albery, Sir John Sandeman Allen, Mr. Brocklebank, Rear-Admiral Campbell, Viscount Castlereagh, Mr. Rhys Davies, Sir John Ganzoni, Mr. Harbord, Mr. Liddall, Major Charles MacAndrew, Mr. Mallalieu, Commander Marsden, Captain Moss, Mr. Nunn, Mr. Peto, Mr. Runciman, the Solicitor-General, Captain Sotheron-Estcourt, and Mr. Tinker.

Reports to lie upon the Table.