HC Deb 21 July 1931 vol 255 c1262

Mr. Frederick Hall reported from the Committee of Selection; That they had added the following Ten Members to Standing Committee D (in respect of the Local Government (Clerks) Bill [Lords]: Lieut.-Colonel Acland-Troyte, Colonel Ashley, Mr. Atkinson, Mr. Blinded, Mr. Greenwood, Miss Lawrence, Sir Douglas Newton, Mr. Short, Mr. Watkins, and Miss Wilkinson.

Report to lie upon the Table.