HC Deb 08 December 1931 vol 260 c1824

Ordered, That a Select Committee be appointed to assist Mr. Speaker in the arrangements for the Report of Debates and to inquire into the expenditure on stationery and printing for this House and the public services generally: Mr. Bernays, Mr. Bracken, Mr. Cove, Mr. Hall-Caine, Lieutenant-Colonel Fremantle, Mr. Hammersley, Sir Basil Pete, Dr. Salter, Sir Nairne Stewart Sandeman, Rear-Admiral Sueter, and Mr. Summersby nominated Members of the Committee.

Ordered, That the Committee have power to send for persons, papers, and records.

Ordered, That the Committee have power to report from time to time.

Ordered, That Three he the quorum."—[Sir F. Thomson.]