HC Deb 31 October 1929 vol 231 cc332-3

Mr. Frederick Hall reported from the Committee of Selection: that they had nominated the following Members to serve on Standing Committee A: Mr. Angell, Mr. Arnott, Rear-Admiral Beamish, Captain Bennett, Mr. Blindell, Brigadier-General Clifton Brown, Mr. Burgess, Mr. Hall Caine, Major Colfox, Mr. Cowan, Captain Crook-shank, Mr. Daggar, Earl of Dalkeith, Mr. Rhys Davis, Captain Dugdale, Mr. Ede, Mr. Benjamin Gardner, Lieut.-Colonel Gault, Mr. Gosling, Mr. Harris,. Marquess of Hartington, Mr. Haslam, Lieut.-Colonel Heneage, Mr. Hopkin, Mr. Haydn Jones, Mr. Kinley, Mr. Lees, Captain Peter Macdonald, Mr. McKinley, Mr. Markham, Mr. Wardlaw-Milne, Mr. Mort, Sir Basil Peto, Miss Picton-Turbervill, Mr. Ritson, Lieut.-Colonel Ruggles-Brise, Mr. Alfred Smith, Lieut.-Colonel Sir Lambert Ward, Mr. Wells, and Commander Williams.

Mr. Frederick Hall further reported from the Committee: That they had added the following Ten Members to Standing Committee A (in respect of the Arbitration (Foreign Awards) Bill [Lords]: Sir Henry Cautley, Sir Philip Cunliffe-Lister, Mr. Foot, Mr. Gillett, Mrs. Hamilton, Mr. Ellis Lloyd, Mr. Noel Baker, Mr. Arthur Michael Samuel, the Solicitor-General, and Sir Hilton Young.

Reports to lie upon the Table.