HC Deb 07 November 1929 vol 231 cc1252-3

Mr. Frederick Hall reported from the Committee of Selection; That they had discharged the following Members from Standing Committee A: Brigadier-General Clifton Brown, Mr. Hall-Caine, Lieut.-Colonel Gault, Mr. Wardlaw-Milne, and Mr. Wells; and had appointed in substitution; Captain Harold Balfour, Mr. Braithwaite, Major Harvey, Captain Sidney Herbert, and Mr. Palmer.

Mr. Frederick Hall further reported from the Committee; That they had added the following Thirty Members to Standing Committee A (in respect of the Coast Protection Bill): Sir Robert Aske, Mr. Brooke, Sir Henry Cautley, Colonel Sir George Courthope, Sir Philip Cunliffe-Lister, Mr. Edmunds, Mr. Egan, Viscount Elmley, Lord Fermoy, Mr. Fielden, Mr. Gould, Mr. Fergus Graham, Mr. Groves, Major Hills, Captain Austin Hudson, Mr. Johnston, Miss Lawrence, Mr. Morley, Sir Herbert Nield, Mr. Ramsbotham, Sir Gervais Rentoul, Mr. West Russell, Mr. W. R. Smith, the Solicitor-General, Mr. Stephen, Mr. Strauss, Mr. Thorne, Mr. W. M. Watson, Mr. Graham White and Mr. Womersley.

Reports to lie upon the Table.

Forward to