HC Deb 22 March 1928 vol 215 cc575-6

Mr. William Nicholson reported from the Committee of Selection; That they had discharged the following Members from Standing Committee A: Mr. Betterton, Captain Fanshawe, Colonel McDonnell, Mr. Hugh Morrison, and

Mr. Nuttall; and had appointed in substitution: Brigadier-General Clifton Brown, Major Courtauld, Mr. Haslam, Sir George Hume, and Mr. Looker.

Mr. William Nicholson further reported from the Committee; That they had added the following Fifteen Members to Standing Committee A (in respect of the Shops (Hours of Closing) Bill): Miss Bondfield, Mr. Brocklebank, Mr. Rhys Davies, Lord Erskine, Sir Park Goff, Lieut.-Colonel Sir Vivian Henderson, Sir William Joynson-Hicks, Mr. Macquisten, Sir Frank Meyer, Sir William Perring, Mr. Radford, Mrs. Runciman, Miss Wilkinson, Mr. Thomas Williams, and Mr. Womersley.

Reports to lie upon the Table.