HC Deb 06 June 1928 vol 218 c162

asked the Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs. what Powers have up to the present signed the League of Nations Convention for the abolition of import and export restrictions?

The UNDER-SECRETARY of STATE for FOREIGN AFFAIRS (Mr. Godfrey Locker-Lampson)

Owing to the length of the list I will, with the hon. Member's permission, circulate it in the OFFICIAL REPORT.

Following is the list:

The International Convention for the Abolition of Import and Export Prohibitions and Restrictions has been signed on behalf of the following countries: United States of America, Austria, Belgium, Great Britain and Northern Ireland and those parts of the British Empire which are not separate Members of the League of Nations, Bulgaria, Czechoslovakia, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Luxemburg, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Rumania, Kingdom of the Serbs, Croats and Slovenes, Siam, Sweden and Switzerland.