HC Deb 28 February 1928 vol 214 c361

Ordered, "That a Select Committee be appointed to consider which, if any, of the Acts of Parliament now included in the Schedules to the Expiring Laws Continuance Act can with advantage be made permanent or be enacted for periods longer than those prescribed by that Act."

Lord Apsley, Sir Henry Buckingham, Colonel Burton, Brigadier-General Cockerill, Mr. Ernest Evans, Sir Patrick Ford, Lieut.-Colonel Fremantle, Lieut.-Colonel Heneage, Sir Clement KinlochCooke, Mr. Lougher, Mr. Lunn, Mr. Rosslyn Mitchell, Mr. Oliver, Sir Basil Pete, and Mr. Short nominated Members of the Committee.

Ordered, "That the Committee have power to send for persons, papers and records."

Ordered, "That Five be the quorum.'' —[Sir G. Henncssy.]