HC Deb 26 April 1928 vol 216 c1087

Mr. William Nicholson reported from the Committee of Selection; That they had discharged the following Members from Standing Committee A: Major Elliot, Captain Gunston, Sir George Hume, and Mrs. Philipson; and had appointed in substitution: Captain Fairfax, Sir Alfred Hopkinson, Sir Douglas Newton, and Sir Alexander Sprot.

Mr. William Nicholson further reported from the Committee; That they had added the following Twenty Members to Standing Committee A (in respect of the Racecourse Betting Bill): Mr. Ammon, Captain Bourne, Sir Leonard Brassey, Mr. Brocklebank, Sir Warden Chilcott, Mr. Compton, Mr. Crawfurd, Major Glyn, Mr. Hayday, Lieut.-Colonel Sir Vivian Henderson, Major Hills, Mr. James Hud son, Sir Ellis Hume-Williams, Major MacAndrew, Mr. March, Sir Basil Peto, Mr. R.entoul, Sir Berkeley Sheffield, Mr. Somerville, and Lord Stanley.