HC Deb 19 May 1927 vol 206 c1386

Mr. WILLIAM NICHOLSON reported from the Committee of Selection; That they had discharged the following Members from Standing Committee A: Sir Henry Cautley, Lord Erskine, Sir Alfred Hopkinson, Mr. Alfred Kennedy, Mr. Kidd, Sir Malcolm Macnaghten, and Mr. Womersley; and had appointed in substitution: Lieut.-Colonel Acland-Troyte, Viscountess Astor, Major Broun-Lindsay, Captain Hacking, Sir Hugh Lucas-Tooth, Major MacAndrew, and Major Sir Granville Wheler.

Mr. WILLIAM NICHOLSON further reported from the Committee; That they had added the following Fifteen Members to Standing Committee A (in respect of the Mental Deficiency Bill): Mr. Briant, Mr. Chamberlain, Mr. Charleton, Mr. Rhys Davies, Dr. Vernon Davies, Lieut.-Colonel Fremantle, Major-General Sir Richard Luce, Mr. March, Sir Douglas Newton, Mr. Geoffrey Peto, Mrs. Philipson, Colonel Wedgwood, Commander Charles Williams, Mr. Crompton Wood, and Sir Kingsley Wood.

Reports to lie upon the Table.