HC Deb 22 February 1927 vol 202 cc1590-1

Mr. WILLIAM NICHOLSON reported from the Committee of Selection; that they had nominated the following Members to serve on Standing Committee A: Mr. Albery, Lord Apsley, Mr. John Baker, Mr. Barker, Mr. Bethel, Mr. Roy Bird, Mr. Blundell, Mr. Campbell, Major Carver, Major Colfox, Mr. Connolly, Mr. Duff Cooper, Mr. Dunnico, Lord Fermoy, Lieut.-Colonel Gadie, Sir Robert Gower, Captain Fergus Graham, Mr. Greenall, Mr. George Harvey, Captain Robert Henderson, Lieut.-Colonel Heneage, Mr. Hilton, Colonel Sir Arthur Holbrook, Captain Holt, Mr. Austin Hopkinson, Mr. Haydn Jones, Major Kenyon-Slaney, Major-General Sir Alfred Knox, Miss Lawrence, Brigadier-General Makins, Mr. Montague, Mr. Sandeman, Mr. Scurr, Major Sir Archibald Sinclair, Lieut.-Colonel Stott, Mr. Waddington, Lieut.-Colonel Lambert Ward, Dr. Watts, Mr. John Williams, and Mr. Windsor.

Mr. WILLIAM NICHOLSON further reported from the Committee; that they had nominated Standing Committee A as the Committee on which Government Bills shall not have precedence. Reports to lie upon the Table.