HC Deb 18 February 1927 vol 202 c1362

Ordered, That the Committee of Public Accounts do consist of Fifteen Members:

Mr. Walter Baker, Mr. Briggs, Captain Craig, Sir Henry Craik, Mr. Ellis, Mr. Gillett, Mr. William Graham, Sir Robert Hamilton, Lieut.-Colonel Vivian Henderson, Sir John Marriott, Mr. McNeill, Mr. Pethick-Lawrence, Sir Assheton Pownall, Major Salmon, and Sir Fredric Wise nominated Members of the Committee.

Ordered, That the Committee have power to send for persons, papers, and records.

Ordered, That Five be the quorum.—[Colonel Gibbs.]

The remaining Orders were read, and postponed.

Whereupon Mr. SPEAKER adjourned the House, without Question put, pursuant to Standing Order No. 3, until Monday, next (21st February).

Adjourned at Nineteen minutes after Four o'Clock.