HC Deb 28 June 1926 vol 197 c823

Mr. WILLIAM NICHOLSON reported from the Committee of Selection; That they had added the following Members to Standing Committee D (in respect of the Mining Industry Bill): Mr. Kenyon and Sir Beddoe Rees. Mr. WILLIAM NICHOLSON further reported from the Committee; That they had discharged the following Member from Standing Committee D: Sir Douglas Newton; and had appointed in substitution: Mr. Geoffrey Peto.