HC Deb 01 July 1926 vol 197 c1349

Mr. WILLIAM NICHOLSON reported from the Committee of Selection; That they had added the following Twenty-three Members to Standing Committee A (in respect of the Judicial Proceedings (Regulation of Reports) Bill): Major Astor, Mr. Beckett, Major Birchall, Sir Evelyn Cecil, Mr. Rhys Davies, Mr. Dunnico, Mr. Ernest Evans, Captain Fairfax, Colonel Sir Arthur Holbrook, Mr. Hore-Belisha, Sir Ellis Hume-Williams, Sir Edward Iliffe, Sir William Joynson-Hicks, Major Kindersley, Sir Sir Robert Lynn, Sir Malcolm Macnaghten, Sir Frank Meyer, Mr. Naylor, Sir Robert Newman, Sir Herbert Nield, Viscount Sandon, Mr. Scurr, and Mr. Withers.