HC Deb 25 February 1926 vol 192 cc726-7

Mr. WILLIAM NICHOLSON further reported from the Committee; That the following Members representing Scottish constituencies are appointed to serve on the Standing Committee for the consideration of all Public Bills relating exclusively to Scotland and committed to a Standing Committee:—Mr. William Adamson, Sir William Alexander, the Duchess of Atholl, Mr. Barclay-Harvey, Mr. Barr, Captain Wedgwood Benn, Sir George Berry, Mr. Boothby, Mr. James Brown, Mr. Buchanan, Sir Samuel Chapman, Brigadier-General Charteris, Commander Cochrane, Sir Godfrey Collins, Mr. Couper, Mr. Cowan, Sir Henry Craik, Colonel Crookshank, the Earl of Dalkeith, Captain Elliot, Commander Fanshawe, Sir Patrick Ford, Sir John Gilmour, Mr. Duncan Graham, Mr. William Graham, Sir Robert Hamilton, Mr. Hardie, Mr. Thomas Henderson, Sir Harry Hope, Sir Robert Home, Lieut. - General Sir Aylmer Hunter-Weston, Mr. Clark Hutchison, Sir Robert Hutchison, Mr. Johnston, Mr. Thomas Kennedy, Mr. Kidd, Mr. Kirkwood, Major Lindsay, Mr. Livingstone, Major MacAndrew, Sir Murdoch Macdonald, Mr. Robert MacDonald, Mr. Maclntyre, Mr. Neil Maclean, Mr. Macpherson, Mr. Macquisten, Mr. MacRobert, Mr. Maxton, Mr. Rosslyn Mitchell, Mr. Stephen Mitchell, Lieut.-Colonel Moore, Mr. Murnin, Mr. Rose, Mr. Scrymgeour, Colonel Mclnnes Shaw, Dr. Shiels, Major Sir Archibald Sinclair, Mr. Skelton, Mr. Robert Smith, Sir Alexander Sprot, Mr. Stephen, Mr. James Stewart, Captain Streatfeild, Mr. James Stuart, Mr. Templeton, Colonel Thorn, Mr. Frederick Thomson, Mr. McLean Watson, Mr. Weir, Mr. Welsh, Mr. Westwood, Mr. Wheatley, and Mr. Wright.

Mr. WILLIAM NICHOLSON further reported from the Committee; That they had added the following Fifteen Members to the Standing Committee on Scottish Bills (in respect of the Allotments (Scotland) Bill): The Lord Advocate, Lord Balniel, Captain Bourne, Mr. Crawfurd, Major George Davies, Lord Fermoy, Captain D'Arcy Hall, Mr. Harmsworth, Colonel James, Mr. March, Mr. Ritson, Mr. Robinson, Major Steel, Mr. Whiteley, and Mr. Charles Williams.

Reports to lie upon the Table.