HC Deb 06 March 1925 vol 181 cc897-8

Ordered, That a Select Committee be appointed to consider which, if any, of the Acts of Parliament now included in the Schedules to the Expiring Laws Continuance Act can with advantage be made permanent or be enacted for periods longer than those prescribed by that Act.

Sir Henry Buckingham Captain Bullock, Brigadier-General Cockerill, Sir Clement Kinloch-Cooke, Mr. Ford, Captain Foxcroft, Mr. Duncan Graham, Lieut.-Colonel Heneage, Mr. Lougher, Mr. Lunn. Mr. Rosslyn Mitchell, Mr. Basil Pete. Mr. Stewart, Major the Marquess of Titehfield, and Mr. Hilton Young nominated members of the Committee."

Ordered, That the Committee have power to send for persons, papers, and records.

Ordered, That Five be the quorum."—[Colonel Gibbs.]

The remaining Orders were read, and. postponed.

Whereupon Mr. SPEAKER adjourned the House, without Question put, pursuant to Standing Order No. 3.

Adjourned at Thirteen Minutes after Four o'clock until Monday next (9th March).