HC Deb 06 April 1925 vol 182 cc1989-90

Ordered, That the Lords Message [31st March] relating to the appointment of a Committee on Indian Affairs be now considered. [Colonel Gibbs.]

Lords Message considered accordingly.

Ordered, That a Select Committee of Eleven Members be appointed to join with a Committee appointed by the Lords as a Standing Joint Committee on Indian Affairs.

Message to the Lords to acquaint them therewith.

Brigadier-General Charteris, Sir Henry Craik, Mr. Fisher, Sir George Lloyd, Mr. Wardlaw-Milne, Sir Frank Nelson, Mr. Pilcher, Mr. Scurr, Mr. Snell, Mr. Wallhead and Sir Victor Warrender nominated Members of the Select Committee.

Ordered, That the Committee have power to send for persons, papers, and records.

Ordered, "That Five be the quorum."—[Colonel Gibbs.]