HC Deb 15 January 1924 vol 169 cc45-7

The following Members took and subscribed the Oath or made and subscribed the Affirmation required by law:

Thomas Power O'Connor, esquire, Borough of Liverpool (Scotland Division).

Lieutenant-Colonel Assheton Pownall, O.B.E., Borough of Lewisham (East Division).

Right honourable George Clement Tryon, Borough of Brighton.

John Leng Sturrock, esquire, Montrose, District of Burghs.

Major Richard Whieldon Barnett, Borough of St. Pancras (South-West Division).

James Childs Gould, esquire, Borough of Cardiff (Central Division).

Lieutenant-General Sir Aylmer Hunter-Weston, K.C.B., D.S.O., County of Ayr and Bute (Bute and Northern Division).

Sir George Rowland Blades, baronet, County of Surrey (Epsom Division).

Colonel Edwin King Perkins, C.B.E., V.D., Borough of Southampton.

Robert John Lynn, esquire, Borough of Belfast (West Belfast Division).

Penry Williams, esquire, Borough of Middlesbrough (East Division).

Sir Charles Henry Wilson, Borough of Leeds (Central Division).

Right honourable Robert William Hugh O'Neill, County of Antrim.

Herbert Dixon, esquire, Borough of Belfast (East Belfast Division).

Geoffrey William Algernon Howard, esquire, commonly called the Honourable Geoffrey William Algernon Howard, County of Bedford (Luton Division).

Robert Chancellor Nesbitt, esquire, County of Kent (Chislehurst Division).

William Pomeroy Crawford Crawford Greene, esquire, Borough of Worcester.

Lieutenant-Colonel Sir Edward William Mackley Grigg, K.C.V.O., Borough of Oldham.

Sir Philip Albert Gustave David Sassoon, baronet, C.M.G., Borough of Hythe.

Richard James Mellor, esquire, County of Surrey (Mitcham Division).

Captain William Humble Eric Ward, M.C., commonly called Viscount Ednam, Borough of Hornsey.

James Duncan Millar, esquire, K.C., County of Fife (Eastern Division).

Frederick Martin, esquire, County of Aberdeen and Kincardine (Eastern Division).

Robert Macgregor Mitchell, esquire, County of Perth and Kinross (Perth Division).

Colum Edmund Crichton-Stuart, esquire, commonly called Lord Colum Edward Crichton-Stuart, County of Chester (Northwich Division).

Brigadier-General Edward Louis Spears, County of Leicester (Loughborough Division).

Major Cyril Fullard Entwistle, M.C., Borough of Kingston-upon-Hull (South-West Division).

Lawrence Roger Lumley, esquire, Borough of Kingston-upon-Hull (East Division).

Herbert Harvey Spencer, esquire, Borough of Bradford (South Division).

Right honourable Herbert Henry Asquith, Burgh of Paisley.

Esmond Cecil Harmsworth, esquire, commonly called the honourable Esmond Cecil Harmsworth, County of Kent (Isle of Thanet Division).

Major Sir Arthur Clive Morrison-Bell, baronet, County of Devon (Honiton Division).

Thomas Henry Parry, esquire, Borough of Flint.

Sir Samuel Hill-Wood, baronet, County of Derby (High Peak Division).

Commander Oliver Stillingfleet LockerLampson, C.M.G., D.S.O., R.N.V.R., Borough of Birmingham (Handsworth Division).

Alfred Cooper Rawson, esquire, Borough of Brighton.

Lieutenant-Commander Joseph Montague Kenworthy, R.N., Borough of Kingston-upon-Hull (Central Division).

Back to