HC Deb 05 August 1924 vol 176 cc2721-2

Sir Arthur Balfour, K.B.E., J.P., Chairman and Managing Director of Arthur Balfour and Company, Limited, Capital and Dannemora Steel Works, Sheffield.

Mr. John Baker, Assistant Secretary, Iron and Steel Trades Confederation.

Sir W. H. Beveridge, K.C.B., Director, London School of Economics.

Mr. Henry Boothman, General Secretary, Amalgamated Association of Operative Cotton Spinners and Twiners.

Mr. J. T. Brownlie, President of the Amalgamated Engineering Union.

Mr. W. T. Charter, a Director of the Cooperative Wholesale Society, Limited.

Mr. C. T. Cramp, General Secretary, National Union of Railwaymen.

Mr. Hugh Dalton, D.Sc., Lecturer in the Commerce and Industry Department, London School of Economics.

Sir Harry Goschen, K.B.E., of Goschens and Cunliffe, Merchants and Foreign Bankers, Chairman of the National Provincial and Union Bank of England.

Mrs. M. A. Hamilton, late of Newnham College, Cambridge, Author and Journalist.

Mr. F. A. Hargreaves, President of the Cotton Spinners' and Manufacturers' Association.

Sir Norman Hill, Bart., Vice-President of the Chamber of Shipping, and former Secretary of the Liverpool Steamship Owners' Association.

Sir John S. Hindley, a Director of Stephenson, Clarke and Company, Limited, Coal Factors.

Mr. David Landale, a Director of Matheson and Company, Limited, General Merchants.

Sir William Clare Lees, O.B.E., a Director of the Bleachers' Association.

Mr. P. J. Pybus, C.B.E., Managing Director of the English Electric Company, Limited.

Mr. Arthur Shaw, General Secretary of the National Union of Textile Workers, Bradford.

Sir Allan Smith, K.B.E., Chairman of Managing Committee, Engineering Employers' Federation.

Sir H. Llewellyn Smith, G.C.B., Chief Economic Adviser to His Majesty's Government.

Note.—It will be understood that the Committee has not been constituted on a representative basis, the members having been invited to serve in their individual capacities.