HC Deb 03 November 1919 vol 120 cc1130-1

Sir SAMUEL ROBERTS reported from the Committee of Selection; That they had discharged the following Members from Standing Committee C: Mr. Baldwin, Sir Arthur Griffith-Boscawen, Captain Edge, Colonel Sir Hamar Greenwood, Mr. Cecil Harmsworth, Sir Robert Horne, Mr. Onions, and Mr. Wardle; and had appointed in substitution (for the consideration of the War Emergency Laws (Continuance) Bill): Mr. Attorney-General, Mr. Baird, Mr. Forster, Id r. Thomas Griffiths, Dr. Macnamara, r. George Roberts, Mr. Solicitor-General, and Sir Thomas Whittaker.

Sir SAMUEL ROBERTS further reported front the Committee: That they had added to Standing Committee C the following Fifteen Members (in respect of the War Emergency Laws (Continuance) Bill): Sir Ryland Adkins. Sir Frederick Banbury, Major Barnett, Major Brassey, Major Boyd-Carpenter, Captain Hacking, Mr. Arthur Henderson, Lieutenant, Commander Kenworthy, Mr. Matthews, Mr. Neil Maclean, Colonel Mildmay, Captain O'Grady, Colonel Wedgwood, Colonel Penry Williams, and Major Edward Wood.

Reports le lie upon the Table.